PIM Settings

PIM Settings give you the ability to choose which type(s) of PIM items (calendar events, contacts, or tasks) you want synchronized to the server.  Any additions or changes made on the device will be sent to the server if you have checked the box next to a PIM item type.

 

1.  Select the GO!NotifyLink icon from the Home screen.

2.  From the message list menu, select Preferences > PIM Settings.

3.  Check the box beside the type(s) of PIM items you want synchronized (see below).

4.  Select Save from the menu.

 Option

Description

Default

Sync Calendar

If checked, calendar additions/changes/deletions made on the device are synchronized to the server.

Enabled

Sync Past Event Deletes

Leave unchecked (disabled) to prevent deleted past events from being deleted on the server as well.

If checked, calendar deletions of past events are synchronized to your calendar on the server.

This includes past events deleted:

      Manually.

      By the BlackBerry’s native maintenance routine, which deletes past events when the device is in a low memory state.

      According to native the BlackBerry setting, Keep Appointments*, which may delete past events older than 15, 30, 60,or 90 days old.

Enabled

Sync Contacts

If checked, contact additions/changes/deletions made on the device are synchronized to the server.

Enabled

Sync Tasks

If checked, task additions/changes/deletions made on the device are synchronized to the server.

Enabled

PIM Change Summary

If checked, sends information to the device Inbox summarizing additions/changes/deletions downloaded from the server.

Disabled