PIM Settings

PIM Settings give you the ability to choose which type(s) of PIM items you want synchronized to the server.  Any additions, changes, or deletions made on the device will be sent to the server if you have checked the box next to a PIM item type. 

PIM Settings also offer the option to enable the PIM Change Summary, which sends information to the device Inbox summarizing the additions/changes/deletions that have been downloaded from the server.

PIM Change Summary notifications can be useful for a user whose appointments or tasks are sometimes updated by secretarial or supervisory staff.  It can also be useful for troubleshooting and the use of it is often recommended under those circumstances.

NOTE: OTA loads are not sent for PIM types that are NOT selected for synchronizing here.  (See OTA Load.)

 

1.  From the main NotifyLink menu, select Settings > PIM Settings.

2.  Check the box beside the types of PIM items you want synchronized.

 

 

PIM Settings

Sync Calendar

Yes/No If activated, calendar additions/changes/ deletions made on the device are synchronized to the server.

Sync Contacts

Yes/No If activated, contact additions/changes/ deletions made on the device are synchronized to the server.

Sync Tasks

Yes/No If activated, task additions/changes/ deletions made on the device are synchronized to the server.

PIM Change Summary

Yes/No If activated, sends information to the device Inbox summarizing additions/changes/ deletions downloaded from the server.

3.  Select Save from the Options popup menu.